jump to navigation

Whatever happened to… September 29, 2010

Posted by markgeil in Music.
Tags:
trackback

… Chris Rice?

Serioulsy, does anyone know? My daughter Sarah has been revisiting his CDs the past couple of weeks and we’re both remembering how great his lyrics are. To wit:

I was writing an article earlier this year, and my editor suggested I interview Chris. I’d interviewed him before, years back, and looked forward to doing so again. Trouble is, I couldn’t find him! I tried management, publicists, labels, even other artists, and no one seemed to know what he was up to.

Of course, this is the world of the internets, and no one can actually disappear. So could someone out there please find Chris for me? Tell him Sarah Kate and I miss him and we think he’s too young to retire and, yes, we’re being selfish, but could he pretty please make some more music for us? And also come play a little concert in our house, like in that video?

OK, thanks.

Comments»

1. Sonya McGullion - September 29, 2010

If he comes to your house for a private concert, I must be invited!

2. Chris Darnell - October 16, 2010

I’ve been wondering exactly the same thing. Did you discover any clues?

3. DS - October 2, 2011

Noticed tonight that Dave Snyder has him as a friend on facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=1216317270


Leave a Reply

