jump to navigation

To my friends in government: I pity you September 14, 2009

Posted by markgeil in Things that amuse me.
trackback

I received a kind invitation from the U.S. government to participate in a grant review. Here’s the first sentence of the email. I am not making this up.

Dear Dr. Geil,

I am the scientific review officer (SRO) for the Hypothesis Development Award Surgical Intervention and Rehabilitation (HDA-SIR) peer review panel of the 2009 Peer Review Orthopaedic Research Program (PRORP) for
the Department of Defense (DOD) Congressionally Directed Medical Research Programs (CDMRP).

I am compelled to comment that I, as Author of this Blog (AOB) have published this blog posting (BP) as the most current blog posting available (MCBPA), and it shall retain that status until a superseding blog posting (SBP) is published, in which case its status shall be changed to an archival blog posting that was once the most current blog posting (ABPTWOMCBPA).

Regards,

Mark Geil, AOB

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

